AFOA Canada Board of Directors

Board Officers 2017
For a one year term, the following directors were subsequently appointed as Board Officers: Christopher Sicotte as Chair; Deborah Christmas, CAFM as Vice-Chair; and Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA, as Secretary-Treasurer. 
 
AFOA Canada Board of Directors also acknowledges outgoing directors for their commitment, guidance and support for their services: Sue Wood, CAFM (AFOA BC), Gerald Whitford (AFOA Alberta) and Gloria Allen, (AFOA NWT)
   

Executive

Chair

 
Chris Sicotte 
Business Development Manager, Indigenous Partnerships
Affinity Credit Union 
130 - 1st Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0G1
(306) 657-6830
(306) 653-0762
chris.sicotte@affinitycu.ca
 

Vice-Chair

 
Deboraha Christmas, CAFM
Director of Finance
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS B2V 0A5
(902) 435-8021
deboraha_christmas@hotmail.com
 

Secretary/Treasurer  
Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA
Director of Finance
Opaskwayak Health Authority
PO Box 10280
Opaskwayak, MB R0B 2J0
Jeannie.Carriere@ocnhealth.com
 
   

Chapter Appointed Directors

   
Caroline Garon, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Financial Advisory Services
Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada
caroline.garon@yahoo.ca
AFOA Quebec
   
Darlene Lafontaine, CAFM
Financial Advisor
Wabun Tribal Council
313 Railway Street
Timmins, ON P4N 2P4
705-268-9066 
finance@wabun.on.ca

   
Jessica Dorion, CAFM,
Finance Manager
Enoch Housing Authority
P.O. Box 29
Enoch, AB T7X 3y3
naturaljwoman@hotmail.com
 
   
Carol Reimer, CAFM
Chief Financial Officer
Carrier Sekani Family Services
987 Forth Avenue
Prince George, BC
V2L 3H7
carol@csfs.org

   
Member Elected Directors     

 CPA Represenative  
John Carter, CD, MBA, CPA FCGA, CAFM                    
Retired
(613) 733-0351
gunner1052004@yahoo.ca
 
 
Daniel J. Richard, CAFM, CPA CA
Director of Finance
The Usand Group, Head Office
1930 - 360 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 3Z3
(204) 942-0020
drichard@usand.ca
 
   
Travis Seymour, MBA, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Aboriginal Services 
MNP LLP
495 Richmond Road
Suite 110
Ottawa , ON K2A 4B2
T: 613.691.4200
F: 613.726.9009
travis.seymour@mnp.ca 
 
   
Dan Brant, CAFM
Proprietor, Daniel J Brant and Associates
(613) 724-8300
dan@dbrant.ca