AFOA Canada Board of Directors

Board Officers 2017
For a one year term, the following directors were subsequently appointed as Board Officers: Christopher Sicotte as Chair; Deborah Christmas, CAFM as Vice-Chair; and Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA, as Secretary-Treasurer. 
AFOA Canada Board of Directors also acknowledges outgoing directors for their commitment, guidance and support for their services: Sue Wood, CAFM (AFOA BC), Gerald Whitford (AFOA Alberta) and Gloria Allen, (AFOA NWT)



Chris Sicotte 
Business Development Manager, Indigenous Partnerships
Affinity Credit Union 
130 - 1st Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0G1
(306) 657-6830
(306) 653-0762


Deboraha Christmas, CAFM
Director of Finance
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS B2V 0A5
(902) 435-8021

Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA
Director of Finance
Opaskwayak Health Authority
PO Box 10280
Opaskwayak, MB R0B 2J0

Chapter Appointed Directors

Caroline Garon, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Financial Advisory Services
Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada
AFOA Quebec
Darlene Lafontaine, CAFM
Financial Advisor
Wabun Tribal Council
313 Railway Street
Timmins, ON P4N 2P4

Jessica Dorion, CAFM,
Finance Manager
Enoch Housing Authority
P.O. Box 29
Enoch, AB T7X 3y3
Carol Reimer, CAFM
Chief Financial Officer
Carrier Sekani Family Services
987 Forth Avenue
Prince George, BC
V2L 3H7

Member Elected Directors     

CPA Representative  
John Carter, CD, MBA, CPA FCGA, CAFM                    
(613) 733-0351
Daniel J. Richard, CAFM, CPA CA
Director of Finance
The Usand Group, Head Office
1930 - 360 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 3Z3
(204) 942-0020
Travis Seymour, MBA, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Aboriginal Services 
495 Richmond Road
Suite 110
Ottawa , ON K2A 4B2
T: 613.691.4200
F: 613.726.9009 
Dan Brant, CAFM
Proprietor, Daniel J Brant and Associates
(613) 724-8300