AFOA Canada Board of Directors

Board Officers 2017
For a one year term, the following directors were subsequently appointed as Board Officers: Christopher Sicotte as Chair; Deborah Christmas, CAFM as Vice-Chair; and Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA, as Secretary-Treasurer. 
 
AFOA Canada Board of Directors also acknowledges outgoing directors for their commitment, guidance and support for their services: Sue Wood, CAFM (AFOA BC), Gerald Whitford (AFOA Alberta) and Gloria Allen, (AFOA NWT)
   

Executive

Chair

 
Chris Sicotte 
Business Development Manager, Indigenous Partnerships
Affinity Credit Union 
130 - 1st Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0G1
(306) 657-6830
(306) 653-0762
chris.sicotte@affinitycu.ca
AFOA Saskatchewan
 

Vice-Chair

 
Travis Seymour, MBA, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Aboriginal Services 
MNP LLP
495 Richmond Road
Suite 110
Ottawa , ON K2A 4B2
T: 613.691.4200
F: 613.726.9009
travis.seymour@mnp.ca 
 
 

Secretary/Treasurer

 
Jeannie Carriere, CAFM, CAPA
Director of Finance
Opaskwayak Health Authority
PO Box 10280
Opaskwayak, MB R0B 2J0
Jeannie.Carriere@ocnhealth.com
AFOA Manitoba
 
   

Chapter Appointed Directors

   
Jessica Dorion, CAFM,
Finance Manager
Enoch Housing Authority
P.O. Box 29
Enoch, AB T7X 3y3
naturaljwoman@hotmail.com
AFOA Alberta
 


   
Debbie Christmas, CAFM
Director of Finance
Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nations Chiefs
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS B2V 0A5
(902) 435-8021
deboraha_christmas@hotmail.com
AFOA Atlantic



   
Carol Reimer, CAFM
Chief Financial Officer
Carrier Sekani Family Services
987 Forth Avenue
Prince George, BC
V2L 3H7
carol@csfs.org
AFOA British Columbia
 


   
Stephanie Mikki Adams, CAFM
Comptroller
Municipality of Rankin Inlet
PO Box 310
Rankin Inlet, NU X0C 0G0
(250) 455-2514
mikkiadams@hotmail.com
AFOA Nunavut
  


   
Darlene Lafontaine, CAFM
Financial Advisor
Wabun Tribal Council
313 Railway Street
Timmins, ON P4N 2P4
705-268-9066 
finance@wabun.on.ca
AFOA Ontario
 


   
Caroline Garon, CPA, CGA, CAFM
Manager, Financial Advisory Services
Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada
caroline.garon@yahoo.ca
AFOA Quebec
 

   

Member Elected Directors

CPA Representative
John Carter, CD, MBA, CPA FCGA, CAFM                  
  
Retired
(613) 733-0351
gunner1052004@yahoo.ca 
 
Daniel J. Richard, CAFM, CPA CA
Director of Finance
The Usand Group, Head Office
1930 - 360 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3C 3Z3
(204) 942-0020
drichard@usand.ca
 

 


Dan Brant, CAFM
Proprietor, Daniel J Brant and Associates
(613) 724-8300
dan@dbrant.ca

 
   

AFOA CANADA Staff

 

CORPORATE

   
Terry Goodtrack, MPA, B.Admin, CPA, CGA, CAFM, CAPA, C.Dir
President and Chief Executive Officer
Extension 109
tgoodtrack@afoa.ca
 



 
Sara Roundpoint
Executive Coordinator
Extension 108
sroundpoint@afoa.ca
 



 
Liz Hu, CAFM
Accounting Officer
Extension 113
lhu@afoa.ca  
 



 
Lorinda Goodwin
Accounting/Finance Clerk
Extension 119
lgoodwin@afoa.ca
 



 
Christine Dewache
Administrative Coordinator
Extension 101
cdewache@afoa.ca
 



 
Jonah Keeshig
Administrative Assistant
Extension 106
jkeeshig@afoa.ca
 



 
 

EDUCATION & TRAINING

   
Simon Brascoupé, B.A, M.A, CAPA
Vice President, Education and Training 
Extension 114
sbrascoupe@afoa.ca
 



 
Randy Mayes, CAFM, CAPA
Manager, Education and Membership
Extension 112
rmayes@afoa.ca
 



 

Sheila Howard
Senior Administrator, Training and Events
613-222-9213
showard@afoa.ca
 



 
Patricia Debassige
Education and Research Coordinator
Extension 105
pdebassige@afoa.ca
 



 
Odessa Belanger 
Education Administrator
Extension 115
obelanger@afoa.ca
 



 
 

PUBLIC RELATIONS

   
       

Wanda Brascoupé Peters
Manager, Public Relations
Extension 103
wbrascoupe-peters@afoa.ca
 



 
Sharon Slippery
Public Relations Coordinator
Extension 111
sslippery@afoa.ca